Rainy Day Reads

I had plans today to wake up and go for my long run as I wasn’t able to squeeze it in with the Easter festivities, plus a run seemed necessary after all that Easter chocolate… but it’s been raining since I woke up this morning no that plan was a no go!

Plan B, reading. I’ve just finished reading books from Emma Straub, Kate Mosse, Michelle Gable, and Graham Greene (as I mentioned in my first post, I have a lot of time of my hands lately).

IMG_6239

I haven’t yet read anything be Sara Gruen but had heard she is quite a good author so I picked up her newest novel.

Processed with VSCO with f2 preset

What do you use as a book marker? I tend to use the receipt I got with the book, or an old plant ticket. Now to take advantage of this weather, make a cup of tea, and lose myself in this book!

Processed with VSCO with f2 preset

Author: HawklyCoop

I love fashion, fitness, and food. This is a break from my daily routine and a contribution to the inter web's ever evolving lifestyle websites. Cheers!

Leave a Reply

