Athleisure

If someone were to tell me 5 years ago that soon I will wear athletic wear on a daily basis outside of the gym, I would have thought they were crazy. Also, if someone told me 5 years ago that now I’d be training for the NY marathon I would check if they should be locked up to some facility…

But I do, I am, and I love it! Being a runner and yogi I love the freedom tights offer for mobility.

Processed with VSCO with f2 preset

I went for a 10k run in my running tights this morning and then changed into another pair for a comfortable day look. They’re the best to wear when you’re going shopping! [I consider that an exercise in itself ;)]

 

Is this just a trend or a new style that will stay with us? What are your thoughts on athleisure?

Processed with VSCO with f2 preset

Lulu Lemon has great products and Beyoncé just came out with her own line Ivy Park. I bought these tights from Victoria Secret, which I didn’t expect to love so much!

Shoes: Nike Zoom Pegasus 32
Tights: Victoria Secret
Shirt: H&M
Author: HawklyCoop

I love fashion, fitness, and food. This is a break from my daily routine and a contribution to the inter web's ever evolving lifestyle websites. Cheers!

3 thoughts on “Athleisure”

  1. I love wearing workout clothes around the house and on lazy days. Congrats on training for the marathon. I’m a runner but I’ve only done half marathons, never a full. Good luck!

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

