I didn’t go to prep school

I don’t like dressing preppy all the time, because it’s kind of stiff and I think it makes me look older…

But sometimes I do! And today is one of those days

Prep1

Spring is the perfect weather for it, all that layering keeps one warm yet not as constricting as winter clothes.

Prep2

Again my favourite colours to wear – black and blue 🙂

Prep3

My favourite thing about wearing shirts like this is half tucking the front (see below).

So what are you wearing today?

Prep4

Shirt: Ralph Lauren
Pants: Abercrombie and Fitch
Jacket: Forever 21
Purse: Danier Leather
Watch: Calvin Klein
Shoes: H&M

 

Author: HawklyCoop

I love fashion, fitness, and food. This is a break from my daily routine and a contribution to the inter web's ever evolving lifestyle websites. Cheers!

7 thoughts on “I didn’t go to prep school”

  1. Love your shoes and bag! And I completely agree – dressing like a prepster (I don’t think that’s a word but let’s pretend 😉 ) can be fun but if it’s all you wear or is overdone, it’s just tacky. I love button-downs, but I usually style them with modern pieces (e.g. high-waist jeans) and unique (but always simple) details so it’s not too stuffy. Oversized cardigans are great for making a prep look a little more casual, and they look coffee-shop cozy too.

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

