The commonest of problems: overpacking

This month is crazy for me. I’m not going to be home more than 2 days in a row due to a busy travel schedule.

I absolutely love traveling, but I know I over pack and I always feel guilty about it.

image

Tips to not over pack:

  1. Write a list of outfits and the days that they will be worn (I incorporate pieces that can be used with more than one outfit)
  2.  Don’t bring too many shoes! This is the worst for me since I always bring way too many and they are not light. To solve this, I have a rule of 3: one for touring (black and white Nike’s), one pair that can be casual or dressed up (black ankle bopt), and the one more of your choice (flat vs sandal vs pump etc).

Although I still seem to bring a few extra items, it helps prevent over packing.

image

Now I always make sure to leave a little room for new purchases. So now that I’m all packed, time for the best part of traveling…eating and shopping!!

Author: HawklyCoop

I love fashion, fitness, and food. This is a break from my daily routine and a contribution to the inter web's ever evolving lifestyle websites. Cheers!

4 thoughts on “The commonest of problems: overpacking”

  1. if my flight is long (like 11 hours, a layover and then another 3-11 hours) I wear a terrible shirt that I never want to see again. then when I get to shower and change, I’ll find a park or somewhere w homeless people and I’ll just leave the shirt behind.

    Like

Leave a Reply

