Liebster Award

I want to say a big thank you to petitepoodle for this Liebster Award nomination! I’m pretty darn excited to now be apart of it! As I understand the Liebster award is of German origin and is to raise awareness of different blogs in the bloggersphere… cool beans 🙂

Check her blog out:  https://petitepoodle.wordpress.com

Here are my answers to her questions:

1. What is the main theme of your blog?

  • I’d say there is no specific theme, I consider it lifestyle because I want it to encompass more than just fashion and style. I want to make a post nearly everyday, just showing day to day things

2. What are you aspiring towards in life?

  •  I have a few aspirations. There is my professional aspirations which I went for university for, my personal life aspirations, and my dream aspirations. They’re all completely different ranging from the medical field to blogging and family.

3. Describe yourself in 3 words.

  • Efficient, mellow, optimistic

4. How often do you post on your blog?

  • I try to make a post daily, but I missed one this weekend due to traveling

5. What is your biggest fear?

  • Swimming in deep ocean water…what the heck is below me?!?

6. What do you turn to for inspiration with your blog?

  • My mood, it really just depends on what is going on in my life. I like seeing what other bloggers do but I don’t want to copy a post. I love scanning instagram to see how people take and post photos

7. What are you hobbies?

  • Running, swimming, yoga, skiing, reading, playing guitar and piano, and cooking!!

8. What is the weirdest dream you’ve ever had?

  • I always have strange dreams, it’s hard to recall just one. I feel like I should start writing them down so I don’t forget

9. Where are you from?

  • Canada! But I lived in Europe for a long time and now I’m in the US

10. What can cheer you up when you’re sad?

  • My husband and/or going for a long run

11. Favourite type of food?

  • Soup!!

 

My Nominees are:

  1. Andrea Weidel (https://mybelovedmuse.wordpress.com)
  2. Ellie Shots (https://ourlifeoutloud.com)
  3. Samantha (https://notyourbasic.me/about-me/)
  4. Tania Garcia (https://holacollegefashion.wordpress.com/about-me/)
  5. Tatjana (https://tattyfrankland.com)

 

The Rules:

  1.  Thank your Liebster Blog Award presenter on your blog.
  2. Link back to the blogger who awarded you.
  3. Copy & Paste the award to your blog
  4. Nominate 5 blogs to receive the award who have less than 500 followers.
  5. Inform them of their nomination by leaving comment on their blog.

So here are my questions for the above Nominees:

  1. Why did you start blogging? (classic question)
  2. What do you want to be when you grown up? (If you’re grown up what do you do?)
  3. Are you a planner or spontaneous?
  4. What’s your favourite past time?
  5. Where do you want to live/settle down?
  6. What’s your most valuable piece of advice you can give someone? (about anything)
  7. Cat or dog?
  8. What is a trait that you value about yourself?
  9. What’s your most prized possession?
  10. What’s your favourite book?
  11. What makes you smile?

Thanks again and have fun!

 

Author: HawklyCoop

I love fashion, fitness, and food. This is a break from my daily routine and a contribution to the inter web's ever evolving lifestyle websites. Cheers!

5 thoughts on “Liebster Award”

  1. Girl, I am TERRIFIED of deep water. You’re probably the only other person I know of that has the same fear.
    Thanks again for the nomination! I’ll have my own post up this weekend. 🙂

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

